• Home
  • People
  • Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

The Department has adjunct faculty who consult and collaborate with the Department's faculty members in research and grant writing, and work with undergraduate and graduate students -- advising them, serving on their committees, and providing research sites. And, they contribute to national, international, and interdisciplinary perspectives. Adjunct faculty members have appointments outside the university.

  • Deborah Altus
    Professor; Washburn University, KS
  • Diane Bannerman Juracek
    Director; Children's Network, Community Living Opportunities, KS
  • Vincent Barone
    Clinical Psychologist; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • David Bennett
    Physician; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Bridget Biggs
    Clinical Psychologist; Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • John Calbeck
    M.D., Former Executive Director, Prevention and Recovery Services, Topeka, KS
  • Edward Christophersen
    Clinical Psychologist; Behavioral Pediatrics, Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Jeffrey Colvin
    M.D., Associate Professor of Pediatrics; Kansas City, MO 
  • Matt DeWein
    Assistant Director; Office of Disability Accommodation, University of North Texas
  • Meredith Dreyer
    Clinical Psychologist; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Anna Egan
    Clinical Psychologist; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Pat Friman
    Director of Clinical Services; Girls and Boys Town, NE
  • Greg Hanley
    Professor; Western New England College, MA
  • Lynn M. Covitz Hardy
    Clinical Psychologist; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Rochelle Harris
    Clinical Psychologist; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Yo Jackson
    Professor of Psychology; Social Science Research Institute, Penn State, PA
  • Rebecca Jean Johnson
    Clinical Psychologist; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Christy A. Kleinsorge
    Doctor of Pediatric Behavioral Health; Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Eric Larsson
    Clinical Director, Lovaas Institute, MN
    Clinical Director, Lovaas Institute, MN
  • Ron Leaf
    Director, Autism Partnership, CA
  • John Lutzker
    Professor, Institute for Public Health, Georgia State University
  • Greg Madden
    Professor; Utah State University
  • Todd McKerchar
    Associate Professor; Jacksonville State University, Jacksonville, AL
  • Liliana Mayo-Ortega
    Director; Anne Sullivan Center, Peru
  • Kathryn B. Pieper
    Physician; Pediatric Behavioral Health, Children's Mercy Hospital, KS
  • Pete Roma
    Director, Applied Behavioral Biology Unit, Institutes for Behavior Resources, Baltimore, MA
    Assistant Professor of Behavioral Biology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD
  • Geoffrey Reed
    Senior Project Officer; Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse, WHO, Geneva
  • Jennifer Verrill Schurman
    Associate Professor; Pediatrics, KU Medical Center, Kansas City, KS
  • Carolyn Schroeder
    Clinical Psychologist, Lawrence, KS
  • Steve Schroeder
    Professor Emeritus; Life Span Institute, KU
  • Mike Strouse
    CEO; Community Living Opportunities, KS
  • Mitch Taubman
    Director; Autism Partnership, CA
  • Rachel Thompson
    Professor; Western New England College
  • Tom Welsh
  • Professor; Florida State University
  • Melicia Whitt-Glover
    President and CEO; Gramarcy Research Group, NC

Questions about the Graduate Program?

If you have questions about our graduate program, please contact Dr. Derek Reed, Director of Graduate Studies, at dreed@ku.edu

Upcoming Events: